Qype: The Opera Bar in Sydney

SydneyEating & DrinkingRestaurantsWine BarsEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsBarsJazz & BluesEating & DrinkingPubs & BarsBarsCocktail BarsEating & DrinkingRestaurantsAustralian

While visiting Sydney on business I stayed in a hotel overlooking the bridge and the Opera house. Arriving late on Friday – jet lagged and bleary eyed – I was only half aware of what a fantastic spot I’d arrived at. Waking on Saturday and opening the bedroom curtains I was knocked out by the view and the amount of yachts and boats sailing around the bay. I walked to the harbour and sat in the Opera Bar just soaking it all in. I remember it as pricy but it’s one of those places (like St Marks Square) where you’re going to pay a premium for the superb location. And it’s a great spot to watch the lunatics who walk across the top of the bridge! My advice would be to treat yourself to a good glass of wine then walk up to The Rocks for a grand night out in one of the pubs.

Check out my review of The Opera Bar – I am baldrick – on Qype

About chris

The eternal optimist...
This entry was posted in restaurants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

